Country / News

Neil Young to release live International Harvesters album…

Neil Young has announced the release of Volume 9 in his Archive series – the International Harvesters live album A Treasure.

A Treasure was taken from live shows in 1984 and 1985 tour with the International Harvesters and featured many songs from Young’s current album Old Ways.

The tour also featured performances of five songs that have remained unreleased until now on A Treasure. They are Amber Jean, Let Your Fingers Do The Walking, Soul Of A Woman, Nothing Is Perfect and Grey Riders.

A Treasure will be released as a double vinyl LP on May 24 and on CD, Blu-ray and digital formats on June 14.


01. Amber Jean (09/20/84) – Nashville Now TV Nashville, TN *
02. Are You Ready For The Country? (09/21/84) –  Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati, OH
03. It Might Have Been (09/25/84) – Austin City Limits TV Austin, TX
04. Bound For Glory (09/29/84) –  Gilleys’ Rodeo Arena Pasadena, TX
05. Let Your Fingers Do The Walking (10/22/84) –  Universal City, CA *
06. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong (10/26/84) – Greek Theater Berkeley, CA
07. Motor City (10/26/84) – Greek Theater Berkeley, CA
08. Soul Of A Woman (10/26/84) – Greek Theater Berkeley, CA *
09. Get Back To The Country (10/26/84) – Greek Theater Berkeley, CA
10. Southern Pacific (9/1/85 ) – Minnesota State Fair St. Paul, MN
11. Nothing Is Perfect (9/1/85) –  Minnesota State Fair St. Paul, MN *
12. Grey Riders (9/10/85) – Pier 84 New York City, NY *

* = Previously unreleased song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s