Blues / Folk / Indie Folk / News


M. Ward will release his sixth solo album Wasteland Companion on April 9th.

The album was recorded in studios in Portland, Omaha, New York, Los Angeles, Austin and Bristol (UK) and features the talents of Mike Coykendall (percussion, bass), Giant Sand’s Howe Gelb(piano), John Parish (percussion, marimba), Bright Eyes’ Mike Mogis(organ), Susan Sanchez (vocals), She & Him’s Zooey Deschanel(vocals), Jordan Hudson (percussion), Adam Selzer (bass), Nathan “JR” Andersen (piano), Scott McPherson (percussion), Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley (percussion), Dr. Dog’s Tobey Leaman (bass), Devotchka’s Tom Hagerman (strings), Oakely Hall’s Rachel Cox (vocals), Amanda Lawrence (violin), John Graboff (pedal steel) and Tyler Tornfelt (bass).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s