Country / News / Videos

NEW RELEASE: The Flying Burrito Bros | Close Up The Honky Tonks (remastered reissue)

Following Gram Parsons’ death in 1973  A&M Records issued a double-LP, 23-song compilation, Close Up the Honky Tonks.  It contained one LP of tracks from The Flying Burrito Bros first two records, adding the non-LP single The Train Song. The second LP introduced 11 previously unreleased tracks including covers of The Bee Gees’ To Love Somebody, Chuck Berry’s Roll Over, Beethoven and the Everly Brothers’ Wake Up, Little Susie.  Now BGO have released a digitally remastered version of the double album on CD with extensive new liner notes.

Track listing 

  • Hot Burrito #2
  • Do Right Woman
  • Wheels
  • Sin City
  • Christine’s Tune
  • Hot Burrito #1
  • God’s Own Singer
  • If You Gotta Go
  • High Fashion Queen
  • Cody, Cody
  • Wild Horses
  • The Train Song
  • Close Up The Honky Tonks
  • Sing Me Back Home
  • Bony Moronie
  • To Love Somebody
  • Break My Mind
  • Beat The Heat
  • Did You See
  • Here Tonight
  • Money Honey
  • Roll Over Beethoven
  • Wake Up Little Susie

Get it HERE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s