Americana / News

NEWS: New West Records to release An Americana Christmas LP


Well this looks very cool, an Americana Christmas album from the good folk at New West Records, one of our favourite alt-country record labels.

An Americana Christmas is a collection of classic Christmas songs and brand new holiday recordings from the icons and today’s current stars of the Americana genre. It features 16 songs including 6 brand new recordings exclusive to the collection.

Nearly every artist on this compilation has either charted on the Americana Music Charts or received a nomination or award from the Americana Music Association. The Common Linnets, the lone exception, are one of Europe’s biggest Americana acts having sold over 150,000 copies of their debut release across Europe and have contributed a brand new recording.


1 Luther Dickinson – Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
2 John Prine – Everything Is Cool *
3 Robert Ellis – Pretty Paper
4 Emmylou Harris – The First Noel
5 Johnny Cash – The Gifts They Gave
6 Corb Lund – Just Me And These Ponies (For Christmas This Year)
7 Dwight Yoakam – Run Run Rudolph *
8 Bob Dylan – Must Be Santa
9 Valerie June – Winter Wonderland
10 Ronnie Fauss – Everybody Deserves A Merry Christmas *
11 Max Gomez – Season Of My Memory
12 Ben Keith w/ Neil & Pegi Young – Les Trois Cloches
13 The Common Linnets – At Christmas Time
14 Nikki Lane – Falalaalove Ya
15 Old 97’s – Here It Is Christmas Time
16 The Band – Christmas Must Be Tonight

An Americana Christmas out October 24 on CD, vinyl and digital through New West Records \ Warner Music Australia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s