Album Artwork / Americana / Jazz / New Music / News / Tex-Mex

NEWS: Calexico announce new LP ‘Edge of the Sun’


Calexico (primarily the duo of John Convertino and Joey Burns) have been kicking up desert dust together since 1996 with their distinctive blend of jazz, post-rock, country and Tex-Mex music. Their last album was Algiers (2012) and now they’ve announced that their new album The Edge Of The Sun will be released on April 14th via Anti-/City Slang/Rough Trade/Spunk. Guest artists on the album include Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam, Neko Case and Band of Horses’ Ben Bridwell.

Vinyl/CD/T-shirt pre-orders available HERE

Here’s the first taste of the record with the track ‘Cumbria de Donde’.


Edge Of The Sun

01 Falling from the Sky
02 Bullets & Rocks
03 When the Angels Played
04 Tapping on the Line
05 Cumbia de Donde
06 Miles from the Sea
07 Coyoacán
08 Beneath the City of Dreams
09 Woodshed Waltz
10 Moon Never Rises
11 World Undone
12 Follow the River

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s