Album Artwork / Alt-Country / New Music / Stream

NEW MUSIC: Giant Sand ~ Transponder


Ahead of the 30th anniversary of their 1985 debut, Valley of Rain, the Howe Gelb-led Giant Sand have released the first taste of their new album Heartbreak Pass. ‘Transponder’ features Grandaddy’s Jason Lyttle and the upcoming album also has appearances from Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley, Grant-Lee Phillips, John Parish and more.

Heartbreak Pass is due out on May 5th via New West Records.

1. Heaventually
2. Texting Feist
3. Hurtin’ Habit
4. Transponder
5. Song So Wrong
6. Every Now And Then
7. Man On A String
8. Home Sweat Home
9. Eye Opening
10. Pen To Paper
11. Bitter Suite
12. House In Order
13. Gypsy Candle
14. Done
15. Forever And Always

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s