Album Artwork / Country / New Music / News / Videos

NEW MUSIC: Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard ~ It’s All Going To Pot

The two outlaw country legends Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard have teamed up for a new album (Django and Jimmie) and on the evidence of this clip for the first single they had a barrel of fun recording it. I’t’s All Going To Pot’ is a lively and funny play on words and Willie’s infamous lifestyle.

Django and Jimmie, a reference to Django Reinhardt and Jimmie Rogers, is out June 2nd on Legacy Recordings.


  1. Django and Jimmie – written by Jimmy Melton and Jeff Prince
  2. It’s All Going To Pot – written by Buddy CannonJamey Johnson and Larry Shell
  3. Unfair Weather Friend – written by Marla Cannon-Goodman and Ward Davis
  4. Missing Ol’ Johnny Cash – written by Merle Haggard 
  5. Live This Long – written by Shawn Camp and Marv Green
  6. Alice In Hulaland – written by Willie Nelson and Buddy Cannon
  7. Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright – written by Bob Dylan 
  8. Family Bible – written by Walter M. BreelandPaul F. Buskirk, and Claude Gray
  9. It’s Only Money – written by Willie Nelson and Buddy Cannon
  10. Swinging Doors – written by Merle Haggard 
  11. Where Dreams Come To Die – written by Willie Nelson and Buddy Cannon
  12. Somewhere Between – written by Merle Haggard 
  13. Driving The Herd – written by Willie Nelson and Buddy Cannon
  14. The Only Man Wilder Than Me – written by Merle Haggard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s