alt.country / Americana / New Music / Stream / Tour / Tour News

TOUR NEWS: The Weeping Willows Announce Album & National Tour

unspecified

The Weeping Willows are set to release Before Darkness Comes A-Callin’their second album, on March 4th and to celebrate they’re hitting the roads and airspace of Australia to perform for fans of their folk and alt-country music. Those twin harmonies, the balance of dark and light subject matter and Andrew Wrigglesworth’s mesmerising guitar picking make the duo one of the finest in their field, here and abroad.

Catch them at the dates below and in the meantime, have a listen to the first single ‘River Of Gold’.

TOUR DATES
Friday 4th March: Basement Discs, Melbourne VIC
Saturday 5th – Sunday 6th March: Snowy Mountains Country Music Festival NSW
Thursday 10th March: Royal Oak Hotel, Launceston with Ange Boxall TAS
Friday 11th March: Spring Vale Wines, Cranbrook with Ange Boxall TAS
Saturday 12th March: Republic Bar & Café, Hobart with Ange Boxall TAS
Sunday 13th March: The Pizza and Wine Club, Kyneton with Ange Boxall VIC
Monday 14th March: House Concert, Ferntree Gully with Shane Nicholson VIC
Friday 18th March: Babushka Bar, Ballarat with Mitch Power VIC
Saturday 19th March – Sunday 20th March: The Basin Music Festival, The Basin VIC
Friday 25th March: Billyroy’s Blues Bar, Bendigo VIC
Sunday 27th March: T’Gallant Winery, Main Ridge VIC
Friday 1st April: Harmonie German Club’s ‘Friday Night Live’, Canberra ACT
Saturday 2nd April: Django Bar, Marrickville NSW
Monday 4th April: Jane’s, Wollongong NSW
Sunday 17th April: Caravan Music Club, Oakleigh with Bill Chambers VIC
Sunday 24th April: T’Gallant Winery, Main Ridge VIC
Friday 29th April – Sunday 1st May: Mount Beauty Music Festival, Mount Beauty VIC
Friday 6th May: The Singing Gallery, McLaren Vale with Andy & Marta SA
Sunday 8th May: The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Thebarton with Andy & Marta SA
Friday 20th May: Bendigo Folk Club, Bendigo VIC
Friday 17th June: Berwick & District Folk Club, Berwick VIC

tie off

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s