Americana / Blues / New Music / Soul / Video

NEW MUSIC: Eagle & The Wolf – Mama, Son & The Holy Ghost

Eagle & The Wolf is the new collaborative project between blues musician Kris Morris and singer/songwriter Sarah Humphreys. We’ve heard the new album and reckon it’s the best thing either of the pair have put their creative talents to. Blues, country, folk and a streak of gospel run through the album and indeed this first single, ‘Mama, Son & The Holy Ghost’, with it’s great accompanying video clip.

TOUR DATES

February 2016

Thurs 25: Lizottes – Newcastle, NSW www.lizottes.com.au

Fri 26: The Vanguard – Sydney, NSW www.thevanguard.com.au

Sat 27: Harmonie-German Club – Canberra, ACT www.harmonieclub.com.au

Sun 28: Heritage Hotel  – Bulli, NSW www.heritagehotel.com.au

March 2016

Tues 01: Brass Monkey – Cronulla, NSW brassmonkey.com.au

Thurs 03: Sooki Lounge – Belgrave, VIC www.sookilounge.com.au

Fri 04: Harvester Moon Café – Bellarine, VIC www.harvestermoon.com.au

Sat 05: Caravan Music Club – Oakleigh, VIC www.caravanmusic.com.au 

Sun 06: Way Out West Roots Music Club – Williamstown, VIC www.wowrootsmusic.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s