Americana / Country / New Music / News / Videos

NEWS: Neil Young Announces New LP Peace Trail


Neil Young has surprised yet again with another 2016 album release. First there was the EARTH live LP, then came the news that Official Release Series Discs 8.5-12 reissue vinyl box set (American Stars & Bars, Comes A Time, Rust Never Sleeps, Live Rust and Long May You Run) will be out next month and now he’s just announced Peace Trail, a primarily acoustic ten-song collection he recorded with Jim Keltner (drums) and Paul Bushnell (bass) at Rick Rubin’s Shangri La Studios.

Peace Trail is due for release on December 2nd via Reprise Records on digital, CD and cassette, with a vinyl edition to be released in January.


  1. Peace Trail
  2. Can’t Stop Workin’
  3. Indian Givers
  4. Show Me
  5. Texas Rangers
  6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
  7. John Oaks
  8. My Pledge
  9. Glass Accident
  10. My New Robot

tie off


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s