Album Artwork / Americana / New Music / News / Videos

NEW MUSIC: Hurray For The Riff Raff Announce New LP


Alynda Segarra returns with her band Hurray For The Riff Raff and their new album The Navigator, on March 10th 2017.

The Navigator tells an interwoven, cinematic story of a wandering soul at a crossroads of identity and ancestral weight. It finds a street kid named Navita traversing a perpetually burning city in search of herself and was produced by Paul Butler (Michael Kiwanuka, St. Paul and The Broken Bones, Devendra Banhart) and recorded at Electric Lady Studios in NYC and Panoramic House in California. The album features percussionists Juan-Carlos Chaurand, Gregory Rogove (Rodrigo Amarante), a trio of Bomba drummers and Doo Wop singers from New Jersey.

Below is the clip for the first single, ‘Rican Beach’.

  1. Entrance
  2. Living In The City
  3. Hungry Ghost
  4. Life To Save
  5. Nothing’s Gonna Change That Girl
  6. The Navigator
  7. Halfway There
  8. Rican Beach
  9. Fourteen Floors
  10. Settle
  11. Pa’lante
  12. Finale

tie off


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s