Album Artwork / Alt-Country / Americana / Cosmic Country / Folk / New Music / News / Soul / Stream

NEW MUSIC: The Felice Brothers – Undress

photographs by lawrence braun

Here at PTW HQ we’re very excited to be able to share ‘Undress’, the brand new single and title track from the forthcoming new LP by The Felice Brothers.

Since they released their last album, Life In The Dark, in 2016, the band have undergone some lineup changes with a new rhythm section – Will Lawrence (drums) and Jesse Hume (bass), joining The Felice Brothers and recording Undress.

The first taste of the new album rides a sweet groove, accented with horns that give it a deep soul feel. Songwriter Ian Felice blends poetry and politics in a plea for the bullshit to be cleared away and the collusion, self-interest and theatre of politics to be stripped bare. It’s a wonderful state of the nation address from a band that consistently find new and fascinating ways to shape their American country/folk songs.


Undress, the new studio album by The Felice Brothers will be released on May 3rd on Yep Roc Records.

“Many of the songs on the new album are motivated by a shift from private to public concerns,” says songwriter Ian Felice. “It isn’t hard to find worthwhile things to write about these days, there are a lot of storms blooming on the horizon and a lot of chaos that permeates our lives.  Cut live to tape with very little overdubbing, the record was recorded in the late summer of 2018 in upstate New York.  As Ian explains, “There is a collision of disparate elements at the centre of the songs that is meant to reflect the disordered conditions of our time.”

tie off


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s