Alt-Country / Americana / News

NEWS: Uncle Tupelo’s ‘No Depression’ to be reissued

PTW Featured Imagetupelo

On January 28th, 2014, Legacy Recordings will reissue Uncle Tupelo’s debut LP, 1990′s No Depression as a special two-disc remastered and expanded edition featuring rare and previously unreleased material.

Included is the recently unearthed 10-song demo tape Not Forever, Just Now, recorded by the original trio of Jeff Tweedy, Jay Farrar, and Mike Heidorn in 1989. The reissue will also include bonus tracks that appear on the album’s 2003 reissue; songs taken from their 1983 self-released Live and Otherwise cassette; and five cuts off the band’s 1987 demo Colorblind and Rhymeless.

No Depression: Legacy Edition Tracklist:

Disc One

No Depression (Original Album)
01. Graveyard Shift
02. That Year
03. Before I Break
04. No Depression
05. Factory Belt
06. Whiskey Bottle
07. Outdone
08. Train
09. Life Worth Livin’
10. Flatness
11. So Called Friend
12. Screen Door
13. John Hardy

No Depression Era Odds & Ends
14. Left In The Dark
15. Won’t Forget
16. I Got Drunk
17. Sin City
18. Whiskey Bottle (Live Acoustic)

Disc Two

Not Forever, Just For Now (No Depression Demos, Produced By Matt Allison, 1989)
01. Outdone
02. That Year
03. Whiskey Bottle
04. Flatness
05. I Got Drunk
06. Before I Break
07. Life Worth Livin’
08. Train
09. Graveyard Shift
10. Screen Door

From Live & Otherwise (Self-Released Cassette, 1988)
No Depression
12. Blues Die Hard

From Colorblind and Rhymeless (1987 Cassette Demo)
13. Before I Break
14. I Got Drunk
15. Screen Door
16. Blues Die Hard
17. Pickle River


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s